Idaho Paystub Generator

Generate paystubs with accurate Idaho State Tax Withholding Calculations.
Get First Paystub for Free
Limited time offer
$5.99 $3.99
idahoMap

Employer's Obligations for Idaho State Payroll Taxes

- Updated on Aug 03, 2020 - 08:00 PM by 123PayStubs Team

With 123PayStubs, you can know the tax liabilities for the pay period and generate pay stubs instantly for salaried or hourly employees and contractors in Idaho.

To create stubs, enter a few basic details like company and employee information, earnings, and pay schedule information. That's it! Our Idaho paystub generator will do all the math for you and generate pay stubs with accurate tax calculations.

Also, 123PayStubs provides information about the payroll requirements for the state of Idaho.

Calculate Idaho State Payroll Taxes and Generate Paystubs Instantly

What should employers know about the Idaho State Payroll Taxes?

123PayStubs will be suitable for those who are doing payroll on their own. As 123PayStubs covers all the information required for Idaho state withholding taxes and provides you with the exact details to keep payroll under your control.

Apart from the federal withholding, employers in Idaho are also responsible for certain state payroll tax requirements which are listed below.

Idaho State Minimum Wage Requirements

The minimum wage rate for the state of Idaho is $7.25/hr, which is the same as that of the federal minimum wage rate. Though this minimum wage rate applies to almost all employees, there are exceptions for tipped employees, students, and exempt organizations.

Employees working more than 40 hours per week are entitled to get overtime at 1.5 times their regular wage rate:

Students who work as part-time must be paid $6.16/hr, which is 85% of Idaho’s minimum wage for up to 20 hours of work per week.

Employees under 20 years of age must be paid $4.25/hr for the first 90 days of employment.

Idaho State New Hire Reporting

Idaho's new hire reporting law requires all Idaho employers to report their new employees to the Idaho Department of Labor within 20 days of the date of hire, as well as rehired employees if their previous employment was terminated at least 60 days prior to their first day of employment.

If employers fail to report to the state agency, they must pay a penalty of $15 per report and if they conspire with employees to not submit the report, the penalty is $500 per report.

Employers may send copies of the new hire forms to the New Hire Unit via fax or mail or may do it electronically. Copies of Form W-4 can also be sent with relevant information as a new hire report.

In addition to these, there are options like electronic reporting, a printed list, and non-electronic reporting. The state mandates all employees to report their employees to the state’s new hire directory within the said date.

Filing New Hire Report Form Online

Employers can have two options to report new hire forms. They can either choose an online reporting method where employers can use their registered username and password to report new hire forms. The status of which will also be notified through online.

Or, employers can go with a non-electronic reporting method, where the accounting, payroll, or personnel software can create a printed list of at least 10 font size to report new hires. The printed list must contain all of the required information, have the employer’s name, Federal Employer Identification Number, and address clearly displayed at the top of the report.

Mailing New Hire Report Form

Mail the completed New Hire Report Form or Form W-4 to the following address:

date
Idaho Department of Labor
New Hire Reporting
317 W Main Street
Boise, ID 83735-0610
Phone: (800) 627-3880
Fax: (208) 332-7411

Idaho State Withholding Tax

  • The state of Idaho requires employers to withhold state income taxes from employees’ paychecks in addition to the unemployment taxes.
  • There are no local taxes imposed in the state of Idaho and do not have state disability insurance as well.
  • Idaho does not have reciprocal agreements with any other states.
  • Employees must complete Form ID-W4, Employee’s Withholding Allowance Certificate for the employer to determine the amount of tax to withhold.
  • Employers must first register with the Idaho Department of Labor to pay unemployment taxes and withholding payments.

Idaho State Unemployment Insurance Tax (SUI)

  • Idaho SUTA wage base limit for 2020: $41,600
  • IdahoSUTA tax rates for 2020: 0.255 to 0.849%
  • Idaho SUTA tax rates for new employers: 0.97%

Other Payroll Requirements for Idaho

Idaho Termination Pay: Idaho law requires that if an employee quits, is terminated or laid off, all wages then due must be paid the sooner of the next regularly scheduled payday or within 10 days of the separation (weekends and holidays excluded). If, after the separation occurs, the employee gives the employer a written request for earlier payment of all wages, the employee must be paid within 48 hours of the employer's receipt of the written request (weekends and holidays excluded).

Remit withholding for child support to

date
"ID CS Receipting Services
P.o. Box 70008
Boise, ID 83707-0108"
Phone: (800)356-9868
Fax: (855) 349-2408

Idaho Local Taxes

There are no local taxes in the state of Idaho.

When is the Idaho state payroll tax payment due?

Idaho state requires tax payments to be made on a quarterly, monthly, semi-monthly, and annual basis.

If the payment is due on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, the due date falls on the next business day

  • Form 910: Withholding Payment Voucher
  • Form 967: Idaho Annual Withholding Report
  • Form TAX20: Employer Quarterly UI Tax Report

To report both the taxes withheld from employees’ wages and unemployment taxes, employers must have first registered with the Idaho Department of Labor. Registrations to the department can be done online using the Idaho Business Registration System.

Idaho State Deposit Requirement

The state of Idaho supports payments and filings through online mode and ACH Credits. Once you have registered online with the Department of Labor, all the withholding payments and unemployment taxes can be remitted online using Idaho’s Taxpayer Access Point Application.

Form 910 must be filed for every filing period but if there’s no withholding to report, then employers must file a ‘zero’ Form 910 either electronically or through the mail.

Quarterly & Annual Tax Deposit Requirement

  • Quarterly: Employers must file Form 910 quarterly if the withholding amount is $750 or less each quarter.
  • Annual: Employers must file Form 910 once per year if the withholding amount is less than $750 annually.
  • If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, the payment is due on the next business day.

Monthly & Semi-monthly Tax Deposit Requirements

  • Monthly: Employers must file Form 910 monthly if they have only a monthly pay period and withhold less than $25,000 per month and more than $750 per quarter.
  • Semi-monthly: Employers are required to file Form 910 twice per month if they withhold at least $300,000 in a 12-month period, or withhold at least $25,000 per month.
  • If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, the payment is due on the next business day.

Quarterly Idaho Payroll Tax Filings

Form TAX20 is an Employer’s Quarterly UI Tax Report to pay unemployment insurance that is due on the last day of the month following the end of the quarter (April 30, July 31, October 31, and January 31).

Another form to be filed quarterly is Form 910 that is due on the last day of the month following the end of the quarter.

When is Form 910 and Form TAX20 due?

  • Form 910 (Monthly Filers): Form is due on the 20th of the month following the payment period.
  • Form 910 (Semi-monthly Filers): Form is due on the 20th of the month and on the 5th of the following month.
  • Form 910 (Quarterly Filers): Form is due on the last day of the month following the end of the quarter.
  • Form 910 (Annual Filers): Form is due on the last day of January.
  • Form TAX20: Employer’s Quarterly UI Tax Report is due on April 30, July 31, October 31, and January 31.

If the deadline falls on a weekend or any legal holiday, then the forms are due by the next business day.

Annual Idaho Payroll Tax Filings

The state of Idaho requires employers to issue wage and tax statements (Form W-2) to their employees by January 31.

In addition to this, the state of Idaho does require the filing of the Fourth Quarter/Annual Reconciliation Return- Form 967 that is due on the last day of January.

123PayStubs is more than a paystub generator.

No matter which part of Idaho your business operates in, our Idaho paystub generator will let you create pay stubs for your employees and contractors with accurate tax calculations including all cities like Boise, Idaho Falls, Nampa. You only have to provide a few basic information such as company, employee and salary details and our pay stub generator will calculate all the applicable taxes swiftly based on the information provided. It will take less than 2 minutes to generate a pay stub. Employees and contractors in Idaho can use the pay stubs as proof of income.

Still have questions about our online paystub generator?

Reach out our customer support team by chat, email or phone for any questions that you may have regarding our paystub generator.
Chat Support

Get In Touch

123PayStubs

202 E Main St,
Rock Hill, SC 29730.